Languages
Deutsch English Italiano

Stubaital - a "valley for all seasons"

Located in the heart of the Tyrolean Alps, the Stubai Valley has an unsurpassable range of recreational activities on offer.

Winter

Avid skiers already get their money’s worth as early as late autumn. Practice your sport on perfectly groomed runs at the largest glacier ski resort in the Alps. But also our "house mountain", Schlick 2000, offers an unforgettable winter sports experience with numerous rustic ski huts inviting you in for a warming drink and bite to eat. If that’s not enough, two other nearby ski areas, the Elferlifte in Neustift and the Serlesbahnen in Mieders, ensure plenty of variety

Experiencing the breathtaking mountain scenery in winter should not, however, be solely reserved for skiers. Non-skiers too can enjoy our mountains and cosy huts thanks to an extensive network of winter hiking trails. After a hearty snack, a fun sledge ride back down to the valley is the perfect way to end the day.

Cross-country skiers are also well looked after here. Depending on snow conditions, you can join the track right in front of our house and explore our valley on cross-country skis.

Album: Winter in Stubai

 

Summer

In early summer, when the warm sunshine frees the last of the mountain meadows from their blankets of snow, the farm animals are herded up to graze on the Alpine pastures, as is the tradition in these parts. This is also the time when numerous mountain huts open their doors to enthusiastic hikers.

The Stubai Valley has a vast network of hiking trails like no other. Whether you are a keen mountaineer or leisurely hiker, there is something for everyone here! Of course, our mountains present an exciting challenge for mountain bikers too. So many Alpine pastures and huts are accessible via wide forest tracks. On particularly hot days, the many lakes in the Stubai Valley provide the perfect spot to relax.

Album: Summer in Stubai

Sprachen
Deutsch English Italiano

Das Stubai - ein Tal "für jede Saison"

Das Stubaital im Herzen der Tiroler Alpen verfügt über ein unvergleichbares Angebot an Freizeitaktivitäten.

Winter

Bereits im Spätherbst kommen passionierte Skiläufer voll auf ihre Kosten. Auf perfekt präparierten Pisten können Sie am größten Gletscherskigebiet der Alpen ihren Sport ausüben. Aber auch unser „Hausberg“, die Schlick 2000, bietet ein unvergessliches Wintersporterlebnis und zahlreiche, urige Hütten laden zum Einkehren ein. Zudem sorgen zwei weitere nahegelegene Skigebiete, die Elferlifte in Neustift und die Serlesbahnen in Mieders, für Abwechslung.

Die atemberaubende Bergwelt auch im Winter zu erleben soll aber nicht allein den Skiläufern vorbehalten sein. So bietet ein ausgedehntes Netz an Winterwanderwegen auch Nicht-Skiläufern die Möglichkeit, unsere Berge zu genießen und zahlreiche Hütten zu erwandern. Nach einer zünftigen Jause sorgt eine lustige Schlittenfahrt in´s Tal für einen gelungen Abschluss des Tages.

Auch die Bedürfnisse von Langläufern werden bei uns bestens bedient. Je nach Schneelage können Sie direkt vor dem Haus in eine Loipe einsteigen und unser Tal auf Langlaufskiern erkunden.

Album: Winter im Stubai

 

Sommer

Bereits im Frühsommer, wenn die warmen Sonnenstrahlen die letzten Almwiesen von der Schneedecke befreien, werden bei uns nach alter Tradition die Tiere auf die Almen getrieben. Mit dem Almauftrieb öffnen auch die unzähligen urigen Almen ihre Türen für begeisterte Wanderer.

Wie kaum ein anderes Tal bietet das Stubaital ein ausgedehntes Netz an Wanderwegen. Ob für passionierte Bergsteiger oder „gemütliche“ Wanderer, es ist für jeden etwas dabei! Natürlich stellen unsere Berge auch eine besondere Herausforderung für Mountainbiker dar. So sind viele Almen und Hütten über breite Forstwege erreichbar. An besonders heißen Tagen laden verschiedene Seen im Stubaital zum Relaxen ein.

Album: Sommer im Stubai