Languages
Deutsch English Italiano

Fitness & Wellness in Stubai

The Stubai Valley is about 15 km away from the Tyrolean state capital of Innsbruck and is best reached via the Brenner motorway. It stretches for over 35 kilometers into the spectacular mountains of the Stubai Alps, boasting 80 glaciers and 109 peaks that soar above 3,000 meters high. The highest and most well-known mountain in a series of impressive giants is the Zuckerhütl at 3,507 meters.

The villages of Stubai lie at an elevation of around 1,000 meters, where the air is wonderfully clear - great for allergy sufferers! Nestled amongst gently sloping meadows you find Fulpmes. The tranquil atmosphere is perfect for guests looking to relax and unwind. Here you find a real closeness to nature, breathtaking panoramas, and numerous recreational opportunities just waiting to be experienced. The Kreuzjochbahn cable car station is located just at the edge of the village and runs up to the skiing and hiking paradise, Schlick 2000. Once at the top, visitors are treated to a unique panorama: the view of the Stubai and Inn Valleys, along with the Kalkkögel range, the North Tyrolean Dolomites, is simply incomparable.

Thanks to the high altitude and superb infrastructure, the region has made a name for itself among Alpine Skiing national teams as the perfect training ground. The "Kingdom of Snow", as the Stubai Glacier is known, offers guaranteed snow from October through June, and is also Austria’s largest glacier ski area. A real highlight, especially during the summer months, is the Alpine Adventure Park with climbing area, bivouac cave, educational Alpine plants nature trail, and arguably the most beautiful panoramic lake in the Alps. In addition, cycling fans can learn all kinds of new skills on a technique-training course at the Bike Academy, from the basics right up to tackling a biking track.

Winter Sports - four ski resorts with 59 runs

Activities:

  • Ski school
  • Skiing
  • Cross-country skiing
  • Speed-Check
  • Winter hiking paths
  • Night shows and night sledging
  • Rustic and sociable Alpine huts for refreshment
  • SPS 2000 Snowboard & Freestyle Park
  • and much more

Distances:

  • Ski bus stop approx. 200 m
  • Cross-country trail approx. 100 m
  • Ski slope 640 m
  • Ski lift 640 m
  • Sledging run approx. 6 km lang
  • Valley station for Schlick 2000 approx. 2 km
  • Ski resort Schlick 2000 2.9 km
  • Ski resort Serlesbahnen Mieders 4.1 km
  • Ski resort Stubai Valley 11er-Lifte Neustift
  • Ski resort Stubai Glacier approx. 20 km

Schlick 2000 Ski Centre

15 runs, two cable cars, one 6-seater chairlift, one 4-seater chairlift, five drag lifts, four rustic Alpine huts, a long valley run with snowmaking, BIG Family Ski Centre Schlick 2000 with BIG Ron’s Kinderland for children, cross-country ski trails, snowshoe and winter hiking paths, spectacular night shows and night sledging.

BIG Family: BIG Ron’s Kinderland thrills kids with three magic carpets, wave runs, bends and much more. At the middle station Froneben, the ski school runs its very own childcare centre called the “Kindernest”. There is also the BIG Family play and warm-up lounge with trained supervisors, also for non-skiing children from three months of age. In addition to toys and play equipment, there is also a separate room for resting and sleeping as well as a change table.

 

Stubai Glacier

35 runs, 26 modern cable cars and lifts, guaranteed snow from October to June, longest run 10 km (from the Wildspitz top station at 3,210 m to the Mutterberg valley station at 1,750 m), steepest run “Daunhill”, snow park “Moreboards Stubai Zoo”, Powder Department, ice climbing tower, family slope, BIG Family Ski Camp with Kindergarten and kids’ restaurant, eight places to call in for refreshments, with the Jochdohle being the highest mountain restaurant in Austria, ski rental and depot right on the mountain, four ski schools and mountain guide offices, summit platform TOP OF TYROL with 360-degree panoramic view.

BIG Family: Ski Camp with large complex at the Gamsgarten top station with Kinderland, children’s restaurant and kindergarten. Children and adolescents are age-appropriately looked after at Austria’s largest glacier ski resort. NEW! BIG Family Fun Slope “Eisjoch” – fun for the whole family is guaranteed on the 1,000 meter long course at the Eisjochferner glacier, with waves, jumps and banked turns, and the BIG Family will be cheering you on.

 

More fun off the slopes too

72 kilometers of cross-country ski trails, over 80 kilometers of winter hiking paths, twelve natural sledging runs with sled rentals and over 40 kilometers of downhill runs, snowshoeing, tandem paragliding or hang-gliding, summit platform TOP OF TYROL and horse-drawn sleigh rides. Ski tourers find plenty of attractive routes are available to Schlick in the Kalkkögel area.

 

Outdoor Fun

The landscape of “eternal ice” is an impressive world of its own. You can explore this spectacular scenery all year round on a one-hour glacier trail at the Stubai Glacier lift.

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Sport – four cable cars with their own highlights

Activities:

  • Hiking
  • Nordic Walking
  • Cycling
  • Mountain biking
  • Paragliding
  • Indoor tennis court approx. 1 km
  • Public indoor swimming pool approx. 1 km
  • Other kinds of popular fun sports

Leisure & Culture close by:

  • Serles 2.7 km
  • Starkenburger hut 5.2 km
  • Natterer lake 10.2 km
  • Patscherkofel transmitter 11.5 km
  • Habicht (mountain) 12.0 km
  • Lanser lake 12.1 km
  • Lansermoor 12.1 km
  • Bergisel 12.1 km
  • Bergisel ski jump 12.3 km
  • Ambras Castle approx. 18 km
  • Mining Museum Hall 25 km
  • Swarowski Crystal WorldsWattens 32 km
  • Innsbruck city center

Stubai Glacier

The summit platform TOP OF TYROL at 3,210 meters altitude provides an awe-inspiring view of the Stubai Alps and across to the Dolomites. The Jochdohle, one of the highest mountain restaurants in Austria, is a pleasant stop for a bite to eat. Climbing fans enjoy the challenge at the Fernau climbing park at the middle station, with climbing walls, climbing routes and Via Ferratas.

 

Hiking Centre Schlick 2000

The fully accessible panoramic trail leads to the lookout, “StubaiBlick” (Stubai view), in Schlick 2000. Also well worth a visit, in addition to the Alpine adventure park, are the “experience path” with barefoot stations starting at the panoramic lake, a nature trail and the Alpine plants trail up to the summit of the Kreuzjoch.

 

 

Outdoor Fun

There are no limits to the recreational fun you can have between spring and autumn: around 720 km of bike paths lure avid cyclists in summer. You will also find 11 e-bike rental points and 12 battery-exchange stations available to holidaymakers. The Bike Academy at the Adventure Park in Fulpmes and the Bike Park Tyrol top off the wide range that is on offer for cyclists. Not only is the Adventure Park in Fulpmes the first of its kind in Tyrol, but with its 13 courses and over 130 exercises, it is also the biggest high-ropes course in Tyrol.

The Run & Walk Park Stubai offers runners and walkers a total of 10 different running tracks with 8 starting points spread over 80 kilometers. In the Stubai Valley Training Region, football fans will find several football pitches built to international standards. The 850 km of hiking trails, 10 climbing and high-ropes courses and 15 Via Ferratas promise a hiking and climbing experience that appeals to all ability levels.

Themed trails such as the Contemplation Trail (Besinnungsweg) and the Stubai High Path promise breathtakingly beautiful scenery to all those who conquer the summits. The “WildWaterPath”, with its noteworthy natural landforms, the “WildWaterSites” (WildeWasser Schauplätze), can be completed in four days. This circular trail takes hikers to fascinating watery locations in the high mountains. Health benefits are even said to be experienced in the spray of the Grawa waterfall. A full-accessible hiking path with rest platform has been constructed to this inspiring site.

The Stubai Valley enjoys a fifth season: the eternal ice. There are plenty of exciting ways in which to experience the spectacular glacier landscape - from the just under one-hour long glacier path, which starts at the Eisgrat top lift station, to adventurous abseiling into a crevasse with experienced mountain guides.

 

 

Wellness

Wellness on holiday is simply a must! This is why you are welcome to use the gym and spa in our partner hotel, Tirolerhof, just 500 meters away at reduced rates (Adults € 8 and children under 12 years € 4) between 27/06/15 and 10/03/15.

Find peace and relaxation in the sauna, steam room, hot-tub and indoor swimming pool. The expert beauty therapists at the hotel are also on hand to pamper you with massages, full or partial body wraps, masks and much more (extra charge - some services are provided by external therapists).

The range includes, among other things

  • Hot-tub
  • Gym equipment
  • Indoor pool 28°C
  • 100 m² sunbathing lawn
  • Solarium (coin operated)
  • 2 saunas, Turkish steam room, infrared sauna
  • Full and part-body massages (from aromatherapy to sports)
  • Full and part-body wraps, exfoliation and masks

Bad Weather Program

Even if the weather is not conducive to outdoor activities, there is absolutely no reason for you to be bored. The convenient location of the Stubai Valley makes it easy to visit various small towns with charming historical centres. In particular, our capital, Innsbruck, (just 20 minutes away by car) offers a variety of cultural highlights. There are also numerous stores and shopping centres inviting you on a stroll of the city. In addition, you will find an abundance of castles and historic buildings not far from the Stubai Valley. In Fulpmes itself, there are two beautiful churches to visit. In addition, the Nativity Crib Museum in the village displays wonderful examples of craftsmanship and tradition.

 

Photos: © TVB Stubai Tirol (4), Andre Schönherr (5), Schlick 2000 (1), Stubaier Gletscher (1), Tiroler Hof (1)
Source: © Stubai Tirol Tourist Board - Note: Some distances as the crow flies

Sprachen
Deutsch English Italiano

Fitness & Wellness im Stubai

Das Stubaital liegt ca. 15 km von der Tiroler Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck entfernt und ist am schnellsten über die Brennerautobahn erreichbar. Über 35 Kilometer lang erstreckt es sich tief in die Bergwelt der Stubaier Alpen mit 80 Gletschern und 109 Dreitausendern. Höchster und bekanntester Berg in einer Reihe eindrucksvoller Giganten ist das Zuckerhütl mit 3.507 Metern.

Die Stubaier Orte liegen auf rund 1.000 Metern Höhe - beste Luft also, auch für Allergiker. Eingebettet in sanft ansteigende Wiesen liegt Fulpmes. Die ruhige Atmosphäre lässt Gäste entspannen. Sie finden hier Naturverbundenheit und genießen das Panorama und zahlreiche Freizeitmöglichkeiten in vollen Zügen. Die Kreuzjochbahn führt vom Ortsrand ins Ski- und Wanderparadies Schlick 2000. Oben angekommen bietet sich dem Besucher ein ganz besonderes Panorama: der Blick über das Stubai- und Inntal und auf die Kalkkögel, den Dolomiten Nordtirols, ist unvergleichlich.

Aufgrund der Höhenlage und der Infrastruktur hat sich die Region unter Ski Alpin Nationalteams als Dreh- und Angelpunkt für Trainingslager einen Namen gemacht. Das Königreich des Schnees, der Stubaier Gletscher, bietet Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Juni und ist zugleich Österreichs größtes Gletscherskigebiet. Eine Besonderheit insbesondere in den Sommermonaten ist der Alpen-Erlebnispark mit Klettergarten, Biwakgrotte, Alpenpflanzen-Lehrpfad und dem wohl schönsten Panoramasee der Alpen. Darüber hinaus können Rad-Fans in der Bike Akademie bei einem Fahrtechniktraining von den Basics bis zur Bewältigung eines Parcours allerhand Neues lernen.

Wintersport - Vier Skigebiete mit 59 Abfahrten

Aktivitäten:

  • Skischule
  • Skilaufen
  • Höhenloipe
  • Speed-Check
  • Winterwanderwege
  • Nightshows und Nachtrodeln
  • Urige und gesellige Hütten zur Einkehr
  • SPS 2000 Snowboard- & Freestyle-Park
  • u.v.m.

Entfernungen:

  • Skibushaltestelle ca. 200 m
  • Loipe ca. 100 m
  • Skipiste 640 m
  • Skilift 640 m
  • Rodelbahn ca. 6 km lang
  • Talstation Schlick 2000 ca. 2 km
  • Skigebiet Schlick 2000 2.9 km
  • Skigebiet Serlesbahnen Mieders 4.1 km
  • Skigebiet Stubaital 11er-Lifte Neustift
  • Skigebiet Stubaier Gletscher ca. 20 km

Schlick 2000 Skizentrum

15 Abfahrten, zwei Seilbahnen, ein 6er-Sessellift, ein 4er-Sessellift, fünf Schlepplifte, viele urige Hütten, lange und beschneite Talabfahrt, BIG Family Skizentrum Schlick 2000 mit BIG Ron’s Kinderland, Höhenloipen, Schneeschuh- und Winter-Wanderwege, spektakuläre Nightshows und Nachtrodelangebot.

BIG Family: BIG Rons Kinderland begeistert Kinder mit drei Zauberteppichen, Wellenbahnen, Bögen und vielem mehr. An der Mittelstation Froneben befindet sich ein skischuleigenes Kindernest. Ferner gibt es die BIG Family Spiel- und Aufwärmstube mit geschulten Betreuern auch für nichtskifahrende Kinder, ab einem Alter von drei Monaten. Neben den Spieleinrichtungen gibt es einen eigenen Ruhe- und Schlafraum sowie einen Wickeltisch.

 

Stubaier Gletscher

35 Abfahrten, 26 moderne Seilbahn- und Liftanlagen, Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Juni, längste Abfahrt 10 km (von der Bergstation Wildspitz 3.210 m bis zur Talstation Mutterberg 1.750 m), steilste Abfahrt „Daunhill“, Snowpark „Moreboards Stubai Zoo“, Powder Department, Eiskletterturm, Familienpiste, BIG Family Ski-Camp mit Kindergarten und Kinderrestaurant, acht Einkehrmöglichkeiten mit der Jochdohle, dem höchsten Bergrestaurant Österreichs, Skiverleih und Depot direkt am Berg, vier Skischulen und Bergführerbüros, Gipfelplattform TOP OF TYROL mit 360-Grad-Rundblick.

BIG Family: Ski-Camp mit großem Areal an der Bergstation Gamsgarten mit Kinderland, Kinderrestaurant und Kindergarten. Kinder und Jugendliche werden in Österreichs größtem Gletscherskigebiet altersgerecht betreut. NEU! BIG Family Funslope Eisjoch - auf dem 1.000 Meter langen Parcour am Eisjochferner mit Wellen, Sprüngen sowie Steilwandkurven ist Spaß für die ganze Familie garantiert und die BIG Family steht zum Anfeuern bereit.

 

Mehr als Pistenfun

72 Kilometer Langlauf-Loipen, über 80 Kilometer Winterwanderwege, zwölf Naturrodelbahnen mit Schlittenverleih und über 40 Abfahrtskilometern, Schneeschuhwandern, Tandem-Gleitschirm- oder Drachen-Flüge, Gipfelplattform TOP OF TYROL und Pferdeschlittenfahrten. Skitourengeher finden ansprechende Routen in der Schlick im Bereich der Kalkkögel.

 

Outdoor-Fun

Die Landschaft im ewigen Eis ist eine beeindruckende Welt für sich. Erkunden kann man diese ganzjährig am einstündigen Gletscherpfad an der Stubaier Gletscherbahn.

 

 

 

 

 

Sommersport - Vier Bergbahnen mit ihren Highlights

Aktivitäten:

  • Wandern
  • Nordic Walking
  • Radfahren
  • Mountainbiken
  • Paragleiten
  • Tennishalle ca. 1 km
  • öffentliches Hallenbad ca. 1 km
  • andere aktuelle Funsport-Arten

Freizeit & Kultur in der Nähe:

  • Serles 2.7 km
  • Starkenburger Hütte 5.2 km
  • Natterer See 10.2 km
  • Sender Patscherkofel 11.5 km
  • Habicht (Berg) 12.0 km
  • Lanser See 12.1 km
  • Lansermoor 12.1 km
  • Bergisel 12.1 km
  • Bergiselschanze 12.3 km
  • Schloss Ambras ca. 18 km
  • Bergbaumuseum Hall 25 km
  • Swarowski Kristallwelten Wattens 32 km
  • Innsbruck Zentrum

Stubaier Gletscher

Die Gipfelplattform TOP OF TYROL ermöglicht auf 3.210 Metern Höhe einen faszinierenden Blick auf die Stubaier Alpen bis zu den Dolomiten. Die Jochdohle, eines der höchstgelegenen Bergrestaurants Österreichs, lädt zu Einkehr ein. Kletterfreunde finden ihre alpine Herausforderung im Kletterpark Fernau an der Mittelstation mit Klettersteigen, Kletterrouten und Sportklettersteig.

 

Wanderzentrum Schlick 2000

Der barrierefreie Panoramaweg führt zu der Aussichtsplattform „StubaiBlick“ in der Schlick 2000. Sehens- und erlebenswert sind neben dem Alpin-Erlebnispark, der Erlebnisweg mit Barfußstationen ausgehend vom Panoramasee, ein Naturlehrweg, sowie der Alpenpflanzen-Lehrpfad hinauf zum Gipfel des Kreuzjochs.

 

 

Outdoor-Fun

Dem aktiven Freizeitspaß zwischen Frühling und Herbst sind keine Grenzen gesetzt: Rund 720 km Bikewege locken im Sommer. Darüber hinaus stehen 11 E-Bike Verleihstationen und 12 Akkuwechselstationen den Urlaubern zur Verfügung. Die Bike Akademie im Adventurepark Fulpmes und der Bikepark Tirol runden das Angebot für Biker ab. Zudem ist der Adventurepark in Fulpmes der erste Tirols und mit seinen 13 Parcours und über 130 Übungen der größte Hochseilgarten Tirols.

Der Run & Walk Park Stubai bietet Läufern und Walkern auf 80 Kilometern insgesamt 10 verschiedene Laufstrecken mit 8 Startpunkten. Fußballbegeisterte finden in der Trainingsregion Stubaital mehrere Fußballplätze, errichtet nach internationalem Standard. Die 850 km Wanderwege, 10 Kletter- und Hochseilgärten sowie 15 Klettersteige versprechen ein Wander- und Klettererlebnis für alle Könnerklassen.

Themenwege wie der Besinnungsweg und der Stubaier Höhenweg versprechen Gipfelstürmern atemberaubende Szenerien. WildeWasser Schauplätze sind an den WildeWasser Wegen in vier Tagesetappen zu begehen. Der Rundumwanderweg führt Wanderer an faszinierende Orte des Wassers im Hochgebirge. Gesundheitsfördernde Wirkungen besitzt außerdem die Gischt des Grawa Wasserfalls. An diesem wurde ein barrierefreier Wanderweg samt Erholungsplattform errichtet.

Im Stubaital gibt es eine fünfte Jahreszeit: das ewige Eis. Wer die faszinierende Gletscherlandschaft erleben will, hat aufregende Möglichkeiten - vom knapp einstündigen Gletscherpfad, der an der Bergstation Eisgrat startet, bis zum abenteuerlichen Abseilen in eine Gletscherspalte mit erfahrenen Bergführern.

 

 

Wellness

Wellness gehört zum Urlaub einfach dazu! Besuchen Sie daher den Fitness- und Wellnessbereich unseres nur 500 m entfernten Partnerhotels Tirolerhof zu ermässigten Tarifen (Erwachsene € 8 und Kinder unter 12 Jahren € 4) in der Zeit vom 27.06. bis 03.10.2015.

Richtig zur Ruhe kommen können Sie z.B. in der dortigen Sauna, dem heißen Dampfbad, dem Hot-Whirlpool und dem regengeschützten Hallenbad. Das geschulte Wellness-Personal im Hotel verwöhnt Sie im Beauty-Bereich ausserdem gerne mit Massageanwendungen, Ganz- und Teilkörperpackungen, Masken und vielem mehr (gegen zusätzliche Gebühr - teils Fremdleistungen).

Das Angebot umfasst u.a.

  • Hot-Whirlpool
  • Fitnessgeräte
  • Hallenbad 28°C
  • 100 m² Liegewiese
  • Solarium (Münzautomat)
  • 2 Saunen, Türkisches Dampfbad, Infrarot Sauna
  • Ganz- und Teilkörper-Massagen (von Aromaöl bis Sport)
  • Ganz- und Teilkörper-Packungen, Peelings und Masken

Schlechwetterprogramm

Auch an Tagen an denen die Witterung von den unterschiedlichen Outdooraktivitäten abrät, soll Ihnen nicht langweilig werden. Die verkehrsgünstige Lage des Stubais ermöglicht es Ihnen, ohne großen Zeitaufwand verschiedene kleinere Städte mit historischen Altstädten zu besuchen. Besonders unsere Hauptstadt Innsbruck (in ca. 20 Autominuten erreichbar) bietet eine Vielzahl an kulturellen Highlights. Zudem laden zahlreiche Shops und Einkaufszentren zum Bummeln ein. Außerdem sind eine Fülle an Schlössern und historische Bauten unweit vom Stubaital entfernt. In Fulpmes selbst gibt es zwei wunderschöne Kirchen zu besichtigen. Handwerkskunst und Tradition zeigt das Krippenmuseum im Ort.

 

Fotos: © TVB Stubai Tirol (4), Andre Schönherr (5), Schlick 2000 (1), Stubaier Gletscher (1), Tiroler Hof (1)
Quelle: © Tourismusverband Stubai Tirol - Hinweis: Entfernungen teils Luftlinie